Poem of a flesheating anxiety

Posted: May 22, 2013 in Think
Tags: , , , , ,

 

I have such an extreme fear of saying no. And speak up when something is bothering me. I’ve never had a problem discussing political issues, and protesting against the majority when there is something I believe in, but when the time comes to simply speak my mind about either my feelings or my thoughts about certain emotional issues I simply shut down.

I bury my feelings deep down, and let them dwell as cancer in the back of my mind. Feelings of being eaten away by my own anxiety sometimes become so overwhelming I don’t know what to do. Thoughts like “Did I say something wrong?” “Am I the scratch inside of their mouth they can’t seem to stop licking, and that never ever goes away?”

 

Words

Short

Un-Rhythmical

Unethical

Worthless

Piece

Of

“Art”

Ugly

On the

Paper

Beautiful

In

Mind

Image

Leave a comment